Submit Reviews Here


Thank you to the entire Bite-Me Staff!!

Everyone pitched in to answer questions, and guide us through making our selections. We had a very large crowd to feed, and everything went off flawlessly - thanks especially to our friends at Bite-Me! Your BBQ is always a crowd favorite around here.!

Emprise Bank
Jul 26, 2016


AMAZING SERVICE!!

I have used Bite Me BBQ for multiple meeting and I will continue. The customer service is top notch.  They are on time to set the food up and make sure you have everything you need before leaving. When it comes to the food....AMAZING! Everyone is always asking where I got the food from...BITE ME BBQ! Thank you for the amazing customer service and food!

Carrie Flower
Jun 08, 2016


GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE!!

COLEMAN AND HIS STAFF ARE AWESOME. I HAVE USED THEM FOR SEVERAL EVENTS. THERE BBQ IS A STEP ABOVE ANY OTHER BBQ IN THE AREA. EVERY TIME I USE THEM PEOPLE COMMENT ON WHERE DID YOU GET THAT BBQ IT IS AWESOME.

THANKS BOB BRENNEMAN

Bob Brenneman
May 31, 2016


We can't say Thank You enough!!

For more that 10 years BiteMe BBQ has been catering our customer appreciation BBQ. The catering demand has grown every year and the quality of food has never missed! We always get nothing but positive feedback from all of our customers about how fantastic the food was. Coleman and his crew always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need and then the food will stay hot until it is served. !

Stacey Richards - Five Star Mechanical, Inc
Mar 12, 2016


Try Bite Me BBQ!

The food at Bite me bbq is very good. The baked beans are like no other, very tasty and delicious. We selected Bite me bbq for a rehearsal dinner and the brisket was fabulous and plentiful. The brisket, baked beans just disappeared. I recommend this place for their food for any occasion. You won't be disappointed. Their service is spot on and they listen to what you want carefully.

Jan P.
Nov 03, 2015


BEST BBQ IN TOWN

Bite Me is our office's go-to place for BBQ. We love burnt ends Thursday! We have used Bite Me for catering a couple of office parties and it was a great success! Thanks to every one who works there and makes Bite Me a great place to eat!!

Renee McKee
Nov 03, 2015


FANTASTIC

Staff great. . Food amazing ... You have to come here....try the beans you won't regret it.... Fabulistic... You have to eat here ...

Dave Woolley
Oct 08, 2015


We are very happy we chose BMBBQ.

Coleman,

We really were pleased with the food and service from your company. The delivery was on time and food well presented. The order was exactly what we had discussed. We thank you for your patience, understanding & excellent customer service. Allowing us to taste the food initially really assisted us in our decision. Everyone was friendly and courteous.

Sincerely,

Jan P.
Sep 21, 2015


Great food & service for our orientation picnic

We had great food & service for our event! Our service included delivery which was on time & setup for us. We will definitely use Bite Me BBQ again . . .

Stacie Niemann
Sep 8, 2015


Great BBQ

We recently use Bite Me BBQ for our open house. Everyone commented on how good it was! We had a great turn out and everyone left with full stomachs. I had a great bbq flavor and made you want more. Thanks!!

Jea
Sep 8, 2015


I can recommend Bite Me without reservation.

I have had Bite Me cater a number of events both private and corporate. Delivery and setup are timely. Food is consistently outstanding. The ribs have A LOT of meat on them and are always a crowd favorite. Leftover bags of ribs can be frozen and are just as good when heated back up. Coleman's sauces are as good as I've found.

Jim Charles
Sep 5, 2015


"Marvelous!"

Coleman and Team,

Thank you for providing incredible meals and service! Whether having parties at Bite Me BBQ or having your catering service, you have made a huge impression on all of us. Keep up the good work and most importantly, don't leave us!

Dr. Lynn Cramer, DDS and Staff
Sep 1, 2015


Good BBQ. Why Have I Missed This So Long?

For my 55th Birthday, my wife and I wanted BBQ.

My favorite meal is Ribs, Baked Beans, Corn on the Cob, bread and a Beer.

All available at Bite Me BBQ, so we decided to try it out.

My only regret is not finding Bite Me BBQ sooner in my life.

I had the three meat dinner with ribs, sliced brisket, a hot link, their baked beans, corn on the cob, and some bread. (I like to heavily butter the bread and then roll the corn in it for a nice even layer of butter)

The food was falling off the bone tender. A knife is needed only to spread butter on the bread.

The ribs were excellent, the brisket was tender and tasty, the hot link had just enough spice and seasoning to it. The beans, as described by others here have meat in them to help flavor them along with the brown sugar and spices. The corn was cooked tender and sweet. The thick sliced bread did a great job of helping to butter my corn and was tasty when done with its job.

We'll definitely be back.

Frequently. .

Kevin Henderson
Jul 29, 2015


Bite Me Saved Us!!!

I have been in last minute crises to where we needed food for a party.  Bite Me saved us.  I called that morning (9:30am)  for party that was starting @ 11:30 am  - gave my order and picked up at 11am.  Coleman said 'no big deal' we can do this no problem,  what else can we do for you.  100% Customer satisfaction is #1 priority for Bite Me, plus the Best BBQ food ever!  If you want good service - fun - and great food Bite Me is the place to go.

Laura Robben
Feb 24, 2015


Impressed!

First of all I would love to say how impressed I am by the professionalism of your invoice and catering process. The thoughtfulness to follow up definitely gives you a huge thumbs up too! I have ordered a lot of catering in my many years as an administrative assistant and you are the first one I have ever had follow up. Everyone loved it! Your pasta salad was a huge hit it has been requested that I order more next time. All of the other sides and meats were delicious as well.

Dezarae
Feb 20, 2015


It was all beyond our expectations!

Everything was correct and clearly marked, the bags made it very easy to store, then serve, and the food tasted FABULOUS! Everyone was very impressed with how good everything was. We were just about able to finish everything, but we never had to worry about running out.

I have only had brisket that good from one other place (that isn’t even open anymore), so it was heaven for me. We had some ribs that we didn’t open, so we were able to simply put the bag in the oven on low temp and they tasted just as good the second day.

The convenience was perfect for our situation and everyone really enjoyed it. You definitely know how to do some quality BBQ! I look forward to actually checking out the restaurant next time I am back for the weekend! Thank you again for everything.

Tim Wallace - Office of Internal Governance - Global Trade Controls - The Boeing Company
August 15, 2014

 


Thank you for being here for us!

Coleman and his staff have always taken very good care of us both in the restaurant and in helping us to give fabulous parties!!! There isn't better BBQ in the area and I have given many friends te name and address so they to can fill their tummys ! Our two grandsons from Minnesota and they're parents want to go to eat immediately.

Barbara Scott
August 12, 2014

 


Outstanding Catering Service!!!!

Y'all have provided catering to the Wichita Airport Authority several times recently for small groups of VIPs from the airlines and others involved with the construction of the new terminal at the airport. Every time, the attendees have remarked how fantastic the food tastes and these are folks from Texas, Kansas City, and Atlanta. They know good BBQ when they see it, and you guys have always impressed them! In fact, today you are providing food for a luncheon of Southwest Airlines executives and local business managers. I'm sure we will be pleased once again! Thanks Coleman and your team!

Victor D. White, A.A.E.- Director of Wichita Airport Authority
August 12, 2014

 


Outstanding!

Coleman, Thank you so much for the amazing food & service. I will use you again in the future & highly recommend you!

Laura Vogel
July 9, 2014

 


Food Review

We have used Bite-Me a couple of times for various parties and we drive the extra miles for their delicious bar-be-que and sides they offer. It always gets rave reviews anytime we serve it at our functions. We have highly recommended it to our friends and family and it is always a big hit. Thanks to your staff for all you do to make it so easy when hosting a party or dining in your great restaurant!!

Jane and Fred Royse
July 8, 2014

 


I will tell my friends and family about Bite Mee!

Coleman,

I want to thank you for the BBQ we had for the wedding. It was very tasty. Proportion wise was right on the money. Just a little left over without running out. One thing that was learned in this adventure...TO HELL with making potato salad and slaw!!! Although I did not make it, some one else did, the amount of time and actual cost makes me realize i am purchasing it from you next time! They where making that stuff up to the last minute while I had my feet kicked up and the BBQ waiting. Once again, great food, couldn't be happier with your service, will use you again and most important I will tell my friends and family about Bite Me.

Greg & Melanie London
May 10, 2014

 


A lot of compliments!

Coleman and his wife set up everything for my daughter's wedding. Everything was very good. I received a lot of compliments from wedding guests and I let them know where you were located! So glad we chose Bite Me BBQ for our catering needs, out of the several we looked at.

Jill Kiker
May 5, 2014

 


Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere!

Hey Coleman - We were back last night (Saturday, April 26, 2014) for a much anticipated prime rib dinner. As always, it was absolutely delicious!! The prime rib melted in my mouth and the ribs were excellent! Our server, Heather, was the best! Thank you for another wonderful evening!

Greg & Melanie London
April 26, 2014

 


50th Anniversary Party

We had our 50th Wedding Anniversary party at Biteme and it was a huge success. As always the food was great and the wait staff went over and beyond to make our 100 guests feel comfortable. Those who had not eaten there before said they would be back as I know we will too.

Ron and Peggy Moore
Mar 25 2014

 


My wife and I really enjoy Bite Me BBQ

We live in Hutch and we come to Bite Me, we tried the prime rib for the holidays it was a hit with our family everyone asked who smoked our prime rib we told them bite me.

Thanks you Coleman, along with your staff!

Mario & Connie Morales
Feb 23 2014

 


You will not find better BBQ I Promise!

The best ribs I have ever eaten, the pulled pork is AH-mazing! Everything is excellent! YOU DONT WANT TO MISS THIS I RECOMMEND IT EVERYTIME SOME ONE MENTIONS THE WORD BBQ.....

Coleman, Becky and Mercedes are pretty awesome too! ;-)

Michelle Decker
Jan 11 2014

 


Thank you for a fantastic catering!

There is no comparison; Bite Me BBQ really is the best BBQ in Wichita! When catering for a crowd, it is often a challenge to find something that really does please everyone. With Bite Me BBQ, everyone raved about our holiday lunch. The packaging of the meat in vacuum sealed bags not only kept the meat warm and moist, but was so easy to transport. The only regret I have is that we didn't eat in the restaurant, as the atmosphere would have added to the experience. Thank you, Coleman and Becky, for helping make our holiday party a huge success!

Hildee Jones, Via Christi Villages, Inc
Dec 31 2013

 


Smoked Prime Rib

We had a luncheon for 20 featuring the smoked prime rib. It was fabulous! Everyone raved about the meat! Bite-me is always great to work with on catering. I really appreciate the service and the confidence I can have in the quality of the food we will serve our staff.

Thanks!

Nancy Batt
Dec 31 2013

 


Will definitely be using Bite Me BBQ for future events!!

We used Bite Me BBQ to cater a large open house event. Coleman was very helpful with the ordering process and all of his staff gave superior customer service. The food was delicious and we received many compliments. Will definitely be using Bite Me BBQ for future events.

KS DUI Impact Center
Dec 09 2013

 


Prime Rib

I've tried prime rib at a lot of places around the country and a few places outside the country, never have been impressed. Had lunch a few weeks ago at the new downtown location and Coleman mentioned the "Smoked Prime Rib" they have on Friday and Saturday nights, I told him I wasn't a big prime rib fan...he said he heard that pretty often but everybody who tired it really liked it. Finally made it downtown last Saturday night to give it a try, Wow it's Awesome. I haven't had any prime rib that's even been close to this. Maybe this isn't "traditional" prime rib, but call me simple,country,hick or redneck just don't call me late for smoked prime rib at "Bite Me BBQ"! Lol

Thank You Coleman for recommending

Tim Jacobs
Oct 21 2013

 


Mmmmmmmmm

So good you won't need a to go box!!!

Robert James
Oct 21 2013

 


Great Personal Service

We would just like to say that the BBQ was so good and the personal service that Colman gave us was great. Joe and I are very pleased with everything and would like to thank Bite Me BBQ. I would recommend their food to everyone.

Again, Thanks

Deb Moss
Oct 4 2013

 


Catering

I had an associate in town to help me with some presentations at a couple of our larger customers. I planned in advance with Coleman at Bite Me and he easily walked me through the process and helped me in deciding how much to order without over ordering. The first lunch went so well that I came back in and asked if they could do it again for the next day and Coleman said "No problem." For corporate events Bite Me BBQ is my first and only call. Thanks everyone at the restaurant and thanks to Frank for getting me out the door with everything when I picked up.

Mark Kittrell
April 11 2013

 


Empire Energy Open House

We recently moved our offices to a new location and decided to have an open-house to share and show our new location to our friends. By being regular customers at "Bite Me", having them cater our event was a "no brainer" for us. As expected the food was fantastic and the coordination of food delivery was flawless. If you have an event planned which requires BBQ and catering, no need to look further.

Al Boyer
July 23 2013

 


24oz Prime Rib

Had the good fortune to be treated to a meal out and the chosen venue was Bite Me. Not a great fan of BBQ but, this place is off the scale. The welcome was prompt and curteous, the booths are a good size and comfortable. There are plenty of TV's for those who want sports, though I wouldn't call it a sports bar. We first had some ribs as a starter. and here they have them cut especially thick and they are extremely good. All three of us ordered prime Rib with various sides. I had a 24 oz,cooked medium. my wife had the 16 oz,medium well. and her friend had medium rare with an extra couple of minutes searing the outside. All three were excellent. Mine was so good, i felt I could have eaten another with no problem!. Side orders were cooked to perfection too, fries,corn on the cob,baked beans etc were all great. Wish i'd known about this place a lot sooner. Will definatley be going again, often if I can manage it.

Thanks too, to the owner who makes a visit to everyone at their table to ask if everything was ok.

A great experience 10/10

Steve
June 30 2013

 


Five Star Mechanical, Inc.

We have now served Bite Me BBQ, beans and the works for our Customer Appreciation Luncheon the last 8 years. We have a great turnout each year. Thank you Coleman and Becky for your help and friendliness.

Jeff and Peggy Erdman
April 22 2013

 


Thank You Bite Me BBQ

In March we had first time visitors to the United States, from Italy and Greece. What better welcome to USA and to Kansas then to introduce them to real BBQ. We choose the ribs with sides of baked beans and the pasta salad. Everything was a hit with our foreign friends and with our Wichita friends that joined us at Rick and Karen Fisher's place in Augusta for an excellent meal and friendly welcome to the USA. Everyone raved about your BBQ and how delicious the beans were and the pasta salad stood out above all others. Thank You Bite Me BBQ for giving our friends from afar and near a BBQ meal in Kansas to remember.

Sincerely, Sherry Robinson
April 11 2013

 


Best bbq Wichita has to Offer

This is by far the best bbq Wichita has to offer. I brought some folks in from Allen Tx, they loved it.....Thanks for all the hospitality also

Cari Combs
April 4 2013

 


Amazing!!!

Just ordered brisket, Turkey, coleslaw, baked beans, etc. And I've got to say it was AMAZING!!!!!! Nice location, beautiful restaurant, they make you feel welcome. I loved everything about it. We will definitely be coming back for the food, environment, and quick service.

Keep up the good work!!! :)

Amber
March 10 2013

 


Thanks Guys!

We have ordered Bite Me twice now to serve for lunch in our sales meetings and will continue to do so in the future. We are always really happy with the food and there are rarely leftovers.

Landmark Commercial Real Estate
Feb 26 2013

 


Excellent

We have been getting Bite Me BBQ for our company lunches for a few years now. As always, the food is excellent,Coleman and all of the staff are kind, considerate, and very helpful. Kudos to all.

Danielle DeMint - Superior Tool Service
Feb 26 2013

 


Rehearsal Dinner

I called Bite Me BBQ about a quote for my sons wedding. Coleman discussed options with me and emailed a quote right away. After I made the decision, Coleman called and emailed several times to keep in contact. When I picked up the food, it was ready, along with holding instructions. Everyone loved the food, especially the baked beans! I felt like I got a good amount of food for the money spent! I even got a thank you in the mail for doing business with them. I have never had that happen before! GREAT JOB BITE ME BBQ!!

Cindy
Feb 23 2013

 


We definately will be using Bite Me BBQ again!

We recently used Bite Me BBQ for our employee luncheon... All of our employees really enjoyed the meal! There was an abundance of food.. The meat was great, super moist and great flavor!

Lowes of West Wichita
Dec 23 2012

 


Thanks to all and Merry Christmas

Bite Me BBQ Catered our Christmas party at Kammerer auto body. The food was amazing and service was awesome!!!!

John Wheeler
Dec 19 2012

 


G'day

Had a great time at Bite Me tonight, the Chicken Fried Steak sandwich was excellent, in fact the best I've ever had, and i'm particular when it comes to CFS. Service was Awesome ....Thanks Amber. and of course it's a great place to pick up the Coffee News

Coffee News Guy
Dec 4 2012

 


Thank you so very much!!

Bite Me BBQ has now catered our event for us three times and have done an outstanding job every time! The food is always delicious and everyone loves it! The staff is personable and friendly each time I work with them.

Katy Bingham
Nov 15 2012

 


Best BBQ Catering

Coleman and the Bite Me BBQ folks outdid themselves again at our corporate event in October. The food was outstanding and Coleman always makes sure things are done right.

Paul Owens
Oct 26 2012

 


Easy and Delicious!

I recently ordered lunch for my Customer Relations Team's monthly celebration lunch. I contacted Coleman via e-mail and everything was arranged without ever having to pick up the phone. The food was delicious, arrived exactly when he said it would and the delivery person was friendly and helpful. Everyone raved about the brisket, pulled pork and the sides. Thank you Coleman and crew! We will be back!

Dalyn Cantrell
Oct 16 2012

 


Rock on!

Excellent meal from the meat to the sides, sincerely tastes homemade!The ribs were so meaty, we couldn't eat it them all we took 2 of 3 home. Great service to boot.

Linda Dixon
Sept 24 2012

 


Yummola

We had our company picnic last weekend and this is the 2nd time we have used Bite Me. Coleman is always so nice to work with, our order is always correct and the food is always delicious. Everybody loved the BBQ!!!

Kelli
Setp 18 2012

 


Wonderful

I have traveled around the world building friendships and buying cars for my private collection. I have eaten supurb meals on the Ivory Coast and in special places like London, I have eaten with savages in the jungles of Europe Bite Me tastes good...really good.

Langstone McQuiston III ( Retired , Butler County )
Aug 08 2012

 


Mmmm Mmmm Good!

My co-workers and I have eaten there several times over lunch and the service is fast and the BBQ and portions are great!

Dawn Ysidro ( St Francis )
Jul 20 2012

 


 Different place, same great taste

Love the new location. We miss you here in Goddard, but it's well worth the trip into town for the best BBQ in Wichita.

Geoff Robinson ( Love it , Goddard )
Jun 17 2012

 


 

Just got back from KC. Couldnt find anything as good as we can get right here in Wichita at Bite Me BBQ. Arthur Bryants didn't come close.

Ron and Connie Ogletree ( Derby Kansas )
Jun 12 2012

 


 Wedding

Thank you Coleman you and your team made my Daughters wedding dinner and dance an unforgettable moment. The food was top notch and the sliced brisket was the best i have ever had,i would recommend you to anyone you will not find better food and service at a better price anywhere. thank you again and can't wait to use you again! Brian

Brian Clum
Mar 12 2012

 


 

All 25 people who ordered food from you yesterday RAVED about how delicious it was, how organized you were, and how generous your portions of both food and sauce were! I quote (from a satisfied eater yesterday): "When I get a 1/2 rack of ribs from other places it's not very much food. I couldn't finish this 1/2 rack!" I could not have envisioned a more successful "work lunch" than what you put together for us! Thanks so much, and if I have MY way, we'll be back for group lunches with you SOON!

Ken ( Wichita, KS )
Nov 30 -0001

 


 

Testimonial

We have now used Bite Me BBQ for our Fire Department Christmas meal the last two years. I can not say enough about great service for their team, and awesome quality of food they provide. Bite Me BBQ has become our new Tradition each year, and I know all of us will visit through out the year for some great BBQ. I Highly recommend Bite Me BBQ for all your BBQ needs! Amazing, Amazing food! My Mouth is watering just thinking about it! Donnie Bean, Jr. Fire Chief Bentley Fire Department

Donnie Bean, Jr. ( Fire Chief , Bentley, Kansas )
Dec 31 2011

 


 

Bite Me BBQ catered our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Coleman and his staff made this part of the wedding planning stress-free. Coleman was very patient in helping us decide on the menu and quantities - we wanted it all. The food arrived on time and was hot. My husband and I both grew up in KC, therefore making us BBQ "snobs". We no longer have to go to KC to satisfy our cravings for "real" BBQ. The meats (brisket, ribs, pulled pork, and links) were outrageously delicious! The smoked turkey was extremely moist. The potato salad and beans were also top notch. Many of our guests also thought Bite Me ranked up there with KC's finest. Great food plus great service means we'll be back! Thank you for an outstanding experience!

Melanie and Greg London ( No need to drive to KC anymore )
Oct 29 2011

 


 

Amazing!

Coleman did a fabulous job of making "the big day" as easy as possible when it came to the food. Besides being the best BBQ I had ever had (and I grew up in KC) it was also very inexpensive and the entire experience was great. Quick, simple and super laid back. We had many compliments on the food and trust me we had PLENTY of grub!!! We couldn't have asked for a better experience...do it again in a heartbeat! Thanks Coleman!

Megan Pinkley ( Mrs. , Cheney, KS )
Oct 25 2011

 


 

Bite Me Catering

We have used BiteMe BBQ for several of our customer luncheons. They always make sure we have everything we need from correct number of servings, to all the fixins. They set you up with everything hot and sealed to maintain the incredible flavor. We are complimented by all of the customers on how good the food was, and it is so much easier to just give Coleman a call and let him handle it from there so we don't have to worry about doing the cooking ourselves. Stacey

Stacey Richards ( Vice President/Service , 1707 S. Hoover Rd )
Oct 04 2011

 


 

Exceeded Expectations

Coleman and crew catered our employee family day, and I have gotten more comments on the wonderful BBQ than anything else. They made my job incredibly easy!

Paul ( Event Planner , Wichita, KS )
Sep 20 2011

 


 

Treats Us Like Family!

Bite Me BBQ has catered several events for our family and business. They have always treated us great and treat us as if they were cooking for their own family!! We have had parties catered from family Christmas, to company parties to birthday parties and we have always enjoyed the great flavor!! It is so convienent how it comes packaged and easy to keep warm until party time!! We can't rave enough about Bite Me BBQ and how wonderful the food, service and catering is!! Thank you Coleman and the whole Bite Me BBQ staff!!

Brittany,Max and Deb Ogden ( Party Throwers and Business Owners , Wichita )
Jul 18 2011

 


 

Awesome!

I have used BiteMe for a wedding and again for a special event. The food always gets rave reviews from everyone. They are great to deal with and I believe their price beats most by far. I am using them again this fall and highly recommend them for any event or just to go have dinner at their restaurant! Thank you Coleman! You rock!!

Sharon ( Wichita KS )
May 12 2011

 


 

I have worked at Bite Me since 2005 to 2011 and usually if you work somewhere you get tired of the food, but thats not the case there the food was always so good and everyone works really hard to make every last bite the best not to mention the atmosphere there is always welcoming.... Coleman and Becky work really hard to make it all a great experience... I Guarantee there is no better bbq in Kansas

Jordan ( The Best , wichita )
May 10 2011

 


 

Loooove the Spicy Sauce

My friends and I were in Wichita this last weekend for a friend's wedding and were told by the matron of honor, Ginger, to eat at Bite Me because it is the BEST BBQ around. She is right! We had a great meal and I even took the leftovers home with me to Wisconsin. Luckily, we had enough ice in the cooler to keep them fresh for dinner tonight. My husband is now a huge fan and is soooo happy that I bought a huge bottle of the Spicy BBQ sauce. We'll be grilling ribs this weekend!

Colleen ( Grafton, WI )
Mar 07 2011

 


 

Bite Me BBQ has provided the meal for several of our business functions, including our most recent Christmas party. The pulled pork and beef brisket have always been a big hit, and the hot links are always in high demand among our employees and guests. Topped off with some wonderful sauces, and combined with the best beans and potato salad around, any BBQ lover will be extremely satisfied with the fare Coleman and his staff produces in an economical and reliable manner. Thank You Bite Me BBQ!

James Hill ( Vermeer Great Plains (Goddard, KS) )
Jan 26 2011

 


 

Coleman and his staff REALLY came through for my event when I was in a HUGE time crunch! They had everything taken care of in the same day and the food was the best BBQ around! Very friendly, outstanding customer service and affordable prices.! I CAN NOT THANK YOU ALL ENOUGH!!rnrnKaty Bingham

Katy Bingham
Jan 25 2011

 


 

I can't thank you enough for the jobs well done!

The way you were able to handle our 3 shift dinners for a total of 66 individuals made my job a whole lot easier. The guys I support Love your BBQ. No matter what is generally done around here someone complains. No complaints from your meals, once again your BBQ exceeded the guy’s expectations. I have had nothing but rave reviews. I had the person on our weekend that thought the pulled pork was the best he had ever eaten. He plans to get some for his family. Another statement I heard was that there was way too much food. This was one of the Saturday guys. I looked at him and asked what he did with what he could not eat. He laughed and said he took it home and ate it later. At least I know he did not throw it away. My husband calls that one of the golden rules. Do not waste great BBQ.

Tammy Offutt ( BFTC Administrative Assistant , Bombardier Aerospace )
Dec 28 2010

 


 

Coleman took the worry out of planning the meat part of our party we were having for our parents 50th anniversary. The bar-b-q got a lot of compliments. He was very helpful in making sure we had everything to serve it with also.

Joni Gearhart ( Wichita, KS )
Dec 22 2010

 


 

THANKS FOR MAKING THE BEST BBQ FOR OUR STAFF CHRISTMAS PARTY! YOUR SERVICE WAS AWESOME - AS IT ALWAYS IS!

Rita ( Westlink Christian Church )
Dec 21 2010

 


 

We always tell everyone we know that you all have the BEST BBQ in town. I have used you guys for My Dad's Surprise Birthday party and a number of other get togethers. Everyone Loves It! Best of the Best! Keep up the good work. Trish & Jimmy Clark

Trish & Jimmy Clark
Dec 07 2010

 


 

Great BBQ and delivered in a professional & timely manner. I have lots of compliments as testimony. Thanks Coleman.

Comfort Products Dist
Nov 17 2010

 


 

Perfect for our block party with over 80 in attendance. It was easy to order, reasonably priced and delicious. If you want a no-stress meal, this is the way to go!

Linda Lauer
Nov 15 2010

 


 

We had our annual kickball tournament for work and Coleman was wonderful to work with. He and another person delivered our food with a big smile and gave us great tips on setting up our buffet line. Great food and Great Service! Thanks Coleman!!!!!

Kelli
Nov 09 2010

 


 

I sent an email to Diners, Drive-ins and Dives telling them they have to come visit your place and taste your BBQ. It's the best I've ever had and I've lived in North Carolina and Texas.

Geoff Robinson
Oct 27 2010

 


 

As usual, your food was great, and the hit of the day. It is always a pleasure doing business with you folks. I can count on everything being right, and the quality is second to none! I have made a lot of (Bite Me) converts here at work.

Jim Gilson
Oct 21 2010

 


 

The ribs are the Best. So much meat and flavored just right. When I plan on going back to Great Bend to visit my family, I always order from Bite-Me. What an easy way to cook and everyone enjoys! Just mention ordering out here at work and they all want to add to the order. Thanks for the best BBQ around

Patricia
Oct 19 2010

 


 

We have used Bite Me numerous times - most recently for a family reunion from folks from Seattle, Georgia, Texas, Missouri, Carolinas and Indiana plus Colorado - even thou some of these folks say they invented BBQ - Bite Me perfected it - the ribs, brisket, pork and sides were Fantastic!!! - of course, the sauce was the icing on the cake - Wimpy got laughs and HOT got hotter! Thanks Coleman and Becky, job well done!


Sep 25 2010

 


 

The best in town

Brad Knelson
Sep 14 2010

 


 

Was perfect for my daughters wedding. Delivery was on time, everything we ordered was perfect. Set up looked great. Many compliments from our guests on how great the food was. You should certainly use this place for any event you have!

Tammy K
Aug 15 2010

 


 

I worked for Coleman and Becky until I got sick and was unable to any longer. I can honestly say, after watching the way the food is cooked and helping make it, that this is the best BBQ! So much time and care is put into the production of each item on the menu that anyone who likes BBQ has to try it! If I am ever able to work again and they will have me back I am a Bite Me man for life!!

Timothy Eberl
Aug 10 2010

 


 

I have had Bite-Me cater three events for my co-workers and my family. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and the service! Everything was as promised, on time, and delivered exactly when and where we needed it. My wife and I couldn't be more pleased. You will too!!! Good folks to deal with!

Jim
Aug 04 2010

 


 

Delicious!!! Perfect for my daughter's graduation party. You won't be disappointed.

Kelli
Jul 19 2010

 


 

I KNOW OF A FELLOW YOU'LL DIG IF YOU'RE PLANNING A PARTY OR GIG IT'S COLEMAN OF COURSE HE WON'T SERVE A HORSE JUST BBQ CHICKEN AND PIG

RICK M.
Jul 16 2010

 


 

This by far is the best BBQ in the Midwest and I happen to live in Kansas City. I go there every time I'm in the Wichita area even if it's out of the way.

Todd
Jun 17 2010

 


 

Your awesome sliced brisket, pulled pork, and sides were a great choice for our daughter's college graduation party! I especially liked the BBQ beans with the bits of brisket. Everyone asked about the food. Can't beat bowling, beer, and great BBQ!!

Toni W.
Jun 11 2010

 


 

Coleman, Becky and crew THANK you for making our small 30 people get together a GREAT RAVING SUCCESS!

Paul D
Jun 11 2010

 


 

Thanks for the great BB-Q, We had a Luncheon/meeting. Everyone raved about the great food.Coleman made it easy to figure out how much we would need to feed everyone and made it painless to plan the event!!!! Thanks again

G. Mitchell
Mar 24 2010

 


 

I had you cater a lunch for my co-workers at Spirit Aero Systems. It was FANTASTIC! Everyone raved about your food. It was certainly good doing business with you! The food was great, the service was great, and the every detail was taken care of. You are highly recommended! Thanks so much! Jim

Jim Gilson
Feb 16 2010

 


 

Great BBQ. Great Service.

Jed Tennison
Jan 27 2010

 


 

I was in charge of catering a lunch for over 120 individuals on 3 different shifts. Even staying within the budget I was able to order Ribs, sliced brisket, chopped brisket, pulled pork and hot links. We also got the baked beans, potato salad, coleslaw, pickles and peppers. What everyone talked about was how great of a selection they got to taste. Normally the menu was chopped beef and pulled pork. Everyone raved how flavorful and moist all of the meat were. Within a couple of days one of the individuals and his wife were in there to order carry out because they had family in for the Holidays. Then within another day I took my husband there. He loves their ribs. He ordered a slab of ribs and ate them for dinner that night. Then lunch the next day and then dinner the following day. He said they are the best in Wichita. If anyone has something they have to plan for the Holidays, I would strongly recommend Bite-Me BBQ. Everything is made fresh, including the sauce, and made absolutely delicious. Coleman, his wife and staff will do everything to make sure everything is perfect.

Tammy Offutt ( Admin Assistant, Bombardier Flight Test Aircraft Support )
Dec 17 2009

 


 

Texas Roadhouse is ok. You want some good meat keep going down the highway heading west. There is a small BBQ place on the right hand side just past 135th street. I can't remember the name because I haven't been home in over a year... I think it's called "bite me BBQ", but they have some of the best BBQ I have had in my life.

Jayhawk
Nov 01 2009

 


 

Bite Me BBQ catered our daughters wedding rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely wonderful. The majority of our guests wanted to know who catered the meal and complimented that it was the best BBQ they have tasted. Thanks Coleman & Becky.

Vickie
Oct 19 2009

 


 

My personal favorite, is their cheeseburger, if you have never tried it, don't, it becomes hard to go back to their awesome pulled pork and brisket. In any case they also have the best sides in town, I can make a meal on the beans. When I hold "Broker's Open Houses" it pulls lot of folks in, their catering is superb. Keep up the consistency Coleman & Becky, you guys are great.

Jim Sullivan
Sep 13 2009

 


 

We've patronized Bite Me BBQ since it opened on west Kellogg. Recently we were responsible for feeding 45 people out of state. They worked with us on the amount we would need, explained how to transport it and prepare it for serving. They were so helpful and accommodating. The meat was the easiest part of the meal thanks to them! As always, it was delicious. We highly recommend them for 1 person or many more - whatever your need might be. We've never gotten a meat from them that wasn't top notch and their sauce is great. Thank you Coleman and Becky for being the BEST.

Ken Nelson ( Goddard )
Aug 21 2009

 


 

The best BBQ I've tasted, period! I've traveled the state in search of BBQ and always have to come back to BM for my next fix. Great flavor, awesome sauce, friendly staff, what more can you ask for?

Ray
Mar 27 2009

 


 

Its the best darn barbecue ive ever eaten its ribs are the best in town and they make their own sauce and baked beans

Jordan
Aug 23 2008

 


 

The best BBQ in Wichita is by far Bite Me BBQ that is actually located in Goddard. The food is just AWESOME! The service is great. My kids favorite part is the frozen Twinkies

Jessica H
Aug 06 2008

 


 

I have personally eaten a lot of barbecue and it is one of my favorite meals to eat.What's better than down home,lip smacking,juicy,melt in your mouth,face messing barbecue? Nothing,at least in my opinion. I love everything from pulled pork to brisket to chicken to ribs! I have tried national chains that have moved into the Wichita area not far from Goddard, always in hope that one would outshine the rest,well I found it!Located on the northwest corner of 151st&Kellogg;( or Highway 54) is a quaint small business owners restaurant called Bite Me BBQ.I had heard great reviews from several people around the area and passing by it quiet a few times read their sign "We dare you to find a better BBQ".The parking lot seemingly always full was a good sign and finally curiosity got the best of me and I just had to try it. Much to my surprise I was not let down!Entering the building the smell was divine.The owners are very friendly and let you sample anything that you might be interested in.We talked them with for a little while,the owner told us that they smoke their pulled pork and briskets for over 20 hours, the end process is a meat so tender that no fork is required and they take all the fat off for all you that are weight conscience. Their sides of potato salad,baked beans and cole slaw as well as their sauces are homemade, you can get sauce either spicy or wimpy (gotta love that name!).Their choices of dinners are sold by 1,2 or 3 meats plus 2 sides and bread or you can order sandwiches of brisket,turkey,pulled pork,ham or even cheeseburgers and hot links. They have a fresh cold bar inside that consists of pickles,banana peppers,onions and jalapeno peppers that you can add to your meal,whether you are dining in or taking it with you. You can also order meats and sides by the pound. If you live in or near the Wichita,Kansas or Goddard,Kansas area or for some reason are passing through on your next trip you won't regret stopping into Bite Me BBQ!Their hours of business are Tues.-Sat. 11a.m.-7p.m. or until food runs out.I was glad that I stopped that day,it was love at first bite!

Lana
Nov 30 -2008

 


 

Some of the best BBQ I have had in my life. Thank You!!

John B
Jan 16 2008

Ask About A Gift Card Today

  • Gift Card-Horizontal
    Gift Card-Horizontal

BiteMe Shirts

  • BiteMe Shirts
    BiteMe Shirts

Your Feedback

Comments, Concerns or anything we can do to make your experience at Bite Me BBQ better. We would love your feedback.

Click here

Our Hours of Operation

Mon. - Thu. 11:00am-9:00pm
Fri.- Sat. 11:00am-10:00pm
Closed Sunday